HomeDiary of Events

The club is running a full programme of sporting and social events throughout 2020. Brief details are given below, but may be subject to change. TBC = Date To Be Confirmed.

Please contact the organiser for further information, invitations, entry forms, etc. 

Date Event Organiser Tel No Email
Friday 14 February Wimbledon Ballot Opt-in Closes Peter Gore 01797 270981 peterwgore@btopenworld.com
Sunday 5 April Wimbledon Ballot (12 noon) Peter Gore 01797 270981 peterwgore@btopenworld.com
TBC Squash Finals Tom Meyer 01797 223911 tom@aschamhouse.co.uk
Saturday 2 May Table Tennis Tournament Tom Meyer 01797 223911 tom@ashamhouse.co.uk
Saturday 16 May Croquet Afternoon Catty Bingham 01424 814917 catty@binghams.life
Saturday 16 May Opening Grass Tennis Tournament Frances Candy 07801 842704 fjcandy@talktalk.net
Saturday/Sunday 23/24  May Fast4 Tournament Richard Pratt 07990 578398 tocotoucano@msn.com
Sunday 14 June Open Day Frances Candy 07801 842704 fjcandy@talktalk.net
Saturday 27 June Veterans Tournament Bob Thomson 07771 741010 bobthomson2@btinternet.com
Saturday 4 July Rye LTC “Wimbledon” Tournament Peter Woodroffe 01424 813198 pmw@woodroffes.org.uk
Thursday 16 July Ladies Doubles Tennis Tournament Fran Sharp 01580 762698 sharpkent@aol.com
Friday 31 July – Annual Open Tennis Tournament Entry Forms from Heather Mott 01580 831704 heathermott@aol.com
Monday 3 August (eight events)
Saturday 1 August Dance/Discotheque
Wednesday 5 August Junior Tennis Tournament Catty Bingham 01424 814917 catty@binghams.life
Boys and Girls Singles Jeannie Hartley 01797 253455 jeanniehawkes@yahoo.co.uk
Thursday 6 August Junior Tennis Tournament Catty Bingham 01424 814917 catty@binghams.life
Boys and Girls Doubles Jeannie Hartley 01797 253455 jeanniehawkes@yahoo.co.uk
Friday 7 August Junior Tennis Tournament Catty Bingham 01424 814917 catty@binghams.life
Mixed Doubles Jeannie Hartley 01797 253455 jeanniehawkes@yahoo.co.uk
Saturday 8 August Closed Tennis Tournament Charles McDonald 01227 700944 charles.mcdonald@hotmail.com
Sunday 9 August Farmer Mixed Doubles Invitation Tournament Jonathan Jempson 01797 228500 jej@jempsons.co.uk
TBC Golf/Tennis Match v Rye GC Cathy Bingham 01424 814917 cattybing@btinternet.com
TBC Two Generation Tennis Tournament Peter Woodroffe 01424 813198 pmw@woodroffes.org.uk
TBC RLTC v The Bar Jonathan Jempson 01797 228500 jej@jempsons.co.uk
TBC End of Summer Tennis Tournament Frances Candy 07801 842704 fjcandy@talktalk.net
TBC Opera Evening Jonathan Jempson 01797 228500 jej@jempsons.co.uk
TBC AGM and Drinks Party
http://www.ryetennisandsquashclub.org.uk/wp-content/uploads/2019/04/about-us.jpg
http://www.ryetennisandsquashclub.org.uk/wp-content/uploads/2019/04/membership.jpg
http://www.ryetennisandsquashclub.org.uk/wp-content/uploads/2019/04/news-events.jpg
http://www.ryetennisandsquashclub.org.uk/wp-content/uploads/2019/04/contact-us.jpg

Rye Lawn Tennis and Squash Club

115 Military Road, Rye,
East Sussex TN31 7NY

Telephone: 01797 223151
Email: info@ryetennisandsquashclub.org.uk

© Rye Lawn Tennis and Squash Club 2019. All rights reserved. Website by - Olli Hopkins