HomeDiary of Events

The club is running a full programme of sporting and social events throughout 2019. Brief details are given below, but may be subject to change. TBC = Date To Be Confirmed.

Please contact the organiser for further information, invitations, entry forms, etc. 

Date Event Organisers Contact no
Friday 23 February Wimbledon Ballot Opt-In Closes Peter Gore 01797 270981
Saturday 30 March Table Tennis Tournament Tom Meyer 07768 598241
TBC Squash Finals Tom Meyer 07768 598241
Sunday 7 April Wimbledon Ballot Peter Gore 01797 270981
Saturday 18 May  Croquet Afternoon Cathy Bingham 01424 814917
Saturday 18 May Opening Grass Tennis Tournament Frances Candy 07801 842704
Saturday 6 July RLTC ‘Wimbledon’ Tournament Peter Woodroffe 01424 813198
TBC Family Drop-in Tennis Afternoon Christopher Stephenson 01233 758159
Thursday 11 July  Ladies Doubles Tennis Tournament Fran Sharp 01580 762698
Friday 2 August – Annual Open Tennis Tournament  Entry forms from Heather Mott 01580 831704
Monday 5 August (eight events)    
Saturday 3 August Barbeque and Dance/Disco
Wednesday 7 August Junior Tennis Tournament Cathy Bingham 01424 814917
  Boys and Girls Singles Jeannie Hawkes 01797 253455
Thursday 8 August Junior Tennis Tournament Cathy Bingham 01424 814917
  Boys and Girls Doubles Jeannie Hawkes 01797 253455
Friday 9 August Junior Tennis Tournament Cathy Bingham 01424 814917
  Mixed Doubles Jeannie Hawkes 01797 253455
Saturday 10 August  Closed Tennis Tournament Charles McDonald 01227 700944
TBC Junior Closed Tennis Tournament Christopher Stephenson 01233 758159
Sunday 11 August Farmer Mixed Doubles Invitation Tennis Tournament Jonathan Jempson 01797 228500
 Saturday 17 August 18-35 Tournament  Katie Menzies  07825 397307
Saturday 31 August Golf/Tennis Match v Rye GC Cathy Bingham 01424 814917
Sunday 1 September Two Generations Tennis Tournament Peter Woodroffe 01424 813198
Saturday 14 September RLTC v The Bar Jonathan Jempson 01797 228500
Saturday 21 September End of Summer Tennis Tournament Frances Candy 07801 842704
Saturday 23 November Opera Evening Jonathan Jempson 01797 228500
Saturday 30 November AGM and Drinks Party    
http://www.ryetennisandsquashclub.org.uk/wp-content/uploads/2019/04/about-us.jpg
http://www.ryetennisandsquashclub.org.uk/wp-content/uploads/2019/04/membership.jpg
http://www.ryetennisandsquashclub.org.uk/wp-content/uploads/2019/04/news-events.jpg
http://www.ryetennisandsquashclub.org.uk/wp-content/uploads/2019/04/contact-us.jpg

Rye Lawn Tennis and Squash Club

115 Military Road, Rye,
East Sussex TN31 7NY

Telephone: 01797 223151
Email: info@ryetennisandsquashclub.org.uk

© Rye Lawn Tennis and Squash Club 2019. All rights reserved. Website by - Olli Hopkins