Tournaments and Matches

A number of tournaments are held throughout the year. Dates for 2018 are given below, but may be subject to change. TBC = To Be Confirmed.

Date Event Organisers Contact no
       
Saturday 24 March Table Tennis Tournament Tom Meyer 07768 598241
March-April Annual Squash Tournament Tom Meyer 07768 598241
TBC Squash Finals and buffet supper Tom Meyer 07768 598241
Saturday 19 May  Opening Tennis Tournament Frances Candy 07801 842704
Saturday 19 May Croquet Tournament Cathy Bingham 01424 814917
Saturday 7 July RLTC ‘Wimbledon’ Tournament Peter Woodroffe 01424 813198
Thursday 12 July  Ladies Doubles Tennis Tournament Fran Sharp 01580 762698
Friday 27 –
Monday 30 July
Annual Open Tennis Tournament (eight events) Entry forms from Heather Mott 01580 831704
Wednesday 1 August Junior Tennis Tournament - Boys and Girls Singles Cathy Bingham
Jeannie Hawkes
01424 814917
01797 253455
Thursday 2 August Junior Tennis Tournament - Boys and Girls Doubles Cathy Bingham
Jeannie Hawkes
01424 814917
01797 253455
Friday 3 August Junior Tennis Tournament - Mixed Doubles Cathy Bingham
Jeannie Hawkes
01424 814917
01797 253455
Saturday 4 August  Closed Tennis Tournament Charles McDonald 01227 700944
Sunday 5 August Farmer Mixed Doubles Tennis Tournament Jonathan Jempson 01797 228500
Saturday 11 August 18-35 Tennis Tournament Katie Menzies 07825 397307
Saturday 1 September Golf/Tennis Match v Rye GC Cathy Bingham 01424 814917
Sunday 2 September Two Generations Tournament Peter Woodroffe 01424 813198
Saturday 15 September End of Summer Tournament Frances Candy 07801 842704